Behind my chair

Life behind my chair.

One of my little clients getting his first haircut.

Behind my chair is where I do your hair,
Behind my chair is where I can smell the fresh air.
Behind my chair I hear about your life,
Behind my chair I get to know your husband or wife.
Behind my chair is where I hear all your news,
Behind my chair I find out how much weight you plan to lose.
Behind my chair I get excited about your newest addition,
Behind my chair is where I find out the sadness of your fathers latest condition.
Behind my chair I am prepping you for the big day,
Behind my chair all day I will stay.
Behind my chair I am shown your life in photos,
Behind my chair we discuss all the what ifs and the who knows.
Behind my chair I am honored to be the one,
Behind my chair I get to meet your daughter or son.
Behind my chair I learn of your struggles with the day,
Behind my chair sometimes listening to all you need to say.
Behind my chair is where I feel all sorts of emotion,
Behind my chair is where I get to see all the commotion.
Behind my chair is where I stand all day,
Behind my chair is where your hair is my play.
Behind my chair is where I get to change your look,
Behind my chair my life can be turned into a book.
Behind my chair is where I feel the best,
Behind my chair I put your bad hair day to rest.
Behind my chair is where I truly love to be,
Behind my chair is something you really ought to see,
Because Behind my chair is something you can’t imagine,
Behind my chair is happiness only a stylist can fathom,
Because behind my chair is where I get to do your hair.
-Susan McCandless-

One thought on “Behind my chair

  1. Pingback: Behind her chair – Sue’s News | katy brandes writes

Leave a comment